Well the breeding’s are done; we had two good ties. 63 days seems like such a long time but I know it will be here before I know it! Lots of planning and preparing to be done between now and then. I was doing some surfing on the web and found a few interesting sites on gestation and fetus development that I thought I would share with you. The first is a video I found on the National Geographic site: http://channel.nationalgeographic.com/episode/in-the-womb-animals-2864#tab-time-line

Here are a few pictures from the same site:

39 day gestation

computer generated image of full-term

Computer-generated full-term

and then last I found a neat site that let you input your dogs info and then generated a calendar for you

4 thoughts on “Puppy Development

  1. Those 63 days are going to fly by, lol…..

    That pregnancy calendar is very informative and something every breeder should read. It’s good stuff. Keep the posts coming on the progress, please 🙂

    Like

We would love to hear from you!!