Today we are joining our friend Jodi over at Heart Like A Dog for Follow-up Friday, the blog hop that lets you wrap up your week and leads you right into the weekend.

follow-up-friday

Thanks Jodi!

 

Honoring MWD Buddy E154

This post was such an honor and privilege for me to write! I will be writing an article in the near future that will have detailed information about Buddy from questions I asked Tracy and she was so gracious to answer for me. She has been wonderful in sharing information about Buddy and Military Working Dogs. If anyone is interested in learning more about this wonderful project you can take a look at their website http://www.supportmilitaryworkingdogs.org/

 

Black and White Sunday

I have been having so much fun participating with this blog hop. I am amazed at how so many photos look better in black and white, the clarity is just incredible. For example when I look at these photos the color one’s are okay but I prefer the black and white, what do you think?

Buddys MemorialBuddysMemorial_zpsf07dcd89

SwanSwan~Misty Shores Chesapeakes

 

Wordless Wednesday ~ My Junior Handler

This is my niece and Riva learning to work together, it was taken a couple of years ago at a Judges training seminar. She will be coming to Michigan in just over a month to stay with me for the summer. I have a lot of dog activities planned for her and I hopes of entering her in a dog show for the first time. She will be entered in the regular classes with me and not junior handler so I won’t have to worry about ring time conflicts. This girl is awesome with the dogs and she will do anything I ask, even scooping doggie poo Winking smile

 

This ‘N That Thursday

I had my Follow-up Friday post all lined up with my This ‘N That Thursday so I could update on Titan and Maia, well you know what they say about the best laid plans…sometimes they just don’t go as planned! The weather was cold, damp and no sun, so I postponed until tomorrow, keep your fingers and paws crossed the weather is better.

What photo editor do you use?

Thank you  Sand Spring Chesapeakes and 2browndawgs for the info on photo editors. I will be checking them out.

 

Well that wraps up our Friday, why don’t you hop on over to Heart Like A Dog, see what their up to, grab the badge and join the fun!

THIS IS A BLOG HOP!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “Follow-up Friday 4-19-13

  1. Hey Misty, as you can see I’m way behind in my blog reading. Sorry it’s taken so long to thank you for joining up, you did a great job with recapping your week!!

    And I did get your note about co-hosting. I’m putting you down for May 10th, if that works for you. 🙂

    Like

    1. That works fine for me, I am hoping to have a whole lot to post about in the next few weeks, I am getting two house guests tomorrow, of the four legged variety. Maia’s sister, Bitsy and cousin are coming for 3-4 weeks. Five dogs in the house, should be fun 😉

      Like

We would love to hear from you!!