Follow-up Friday May 24, 2013

Today we are joining our friends Jodi over at Heart Like A Dog and her co-hostess Pup Fan from I Still Want More Puppies for Follow-up Friday, the blog hop that lets you wrap up your week and leads you right into the weekend.

follow-up-friday

Thanks Jodi!

What a week! I thought I would be able to get caught up but I barley had time to get some posts up. My mom had to have cataract surgery on Monday so I have been on the go all week and sitting in waiting rooms, although I was able to read a few blogs on my phone and kindle while doing all the waiting.

Black and White Sunday

I had some fun editing this photo, I played around with the image and used a an edit called “old photo”

This is the original…

Sand-hill cranes

Sandhill Cranes BeFunky_OldPhoto_5.jpg

Sand Spring Chesapeakes asked…

“is that a baby sandhill already?”

These were all adults but they are down by the water so looked smaller because there is a dip down the edge there. I have quite a few more of them walking across the park, there were probably six of them all together.

Wordless Wednesday ~ Ahhh…Refreshing!

I love that I was able to get these shots. This was at the dog show at the end of the day, and this little pup was thirsty.

veronicamercer the owner of this pup had this to say…

“Haha – Little Eva (Mercer’s Daredevil) being cute – that’s really all she does well at this point.”

I for one think she does it very well Smile

This ‘N That Thursday

I talked about stacking in this post and I had a very interesting comment from a blogger friend,

Kat N collies said…

“Collies are a free stacking breed, but there isn’t always time when the judge is walking down the line to make the final decision. So hand stacking is something we need to work on too.”

That is very interesting, I did not know Collies are a free stacking breed. I have to say I do prefer if I can get my dogs to free stack nicely because it looks nicer at times and they place their feet where it is natural for them. Maia free stacks okay but I really wanted to be able to hard stack her so I could get her used to being touched and legs placed, sometimes a judge will move a dogs legs to re-adjust them and I knew if I didn’t get her used to me placing her then she might have an issue if a judge moved her legs.

If you haven’t checked out Kat’s blog, All Things Collie you should pop over, she has beautiful rough and smooth coat collies and she was the feature blog for January on the blogville calendar put together by Jodi over at Heart Like A Dog

Here is a photo of our ribbons from Sunday…

and purple is my favorite color Smile

As you can see by the count down my niece and nephew will be here in 5 days! I can not wait to see them, it has been two long years and although we are blessed with the wonderful world of technology it is not the same as having them here in person.

Well that’s a wrap, why don’t you grab the badge and join the fun!!

This is a Blog Hop!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

22 thoughts on “Follow-up Friday May 24, 2013

  1. Hawk aka BrownDog

    Hi Y’all!

    Hope y’all have a relaxing and safe weekend. Enjoy your Memorial Day celebrations.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

We would love to hear from you!!

