Follow up Friday May 3, 2013

Today we are joining our friends Jodi over at Heart Like A Dog and her co-hostess Lorian from Dogdaz for Follow-up Friday, the blog hop that lets you wrap up your week and leads you right into the weekend.

follow-up-friday

Thanks Jodi!

 

Whew what a long day, I arrived home much later than expected and all I could think about is I have to get my FUF post together. I usually get it started the night before but American Idol was on last night and I have become addicted Winking smile

 

Park Day ~ Island Lake Recreation Area

This was such a fun event to participate in, I loved checking out everyone’s favorite parks!

2browndawgs asked…

“Do they have a designated dog training area to train off lead?

and Jodi from Heart Like a Dog asked…

“Do they allow dogs in the cabins?

I have researched their website but can not find out about where dogs are allowed, so I will be stopping by the office to see if I can get some answers. Years ago they used to allow dogs to go swimming in a section of one of the lakes so I hope they still do that. There is also a small river I was checking out last year but just as I decided it was safe to get Titan out two fishermen showed up. Hopefully next week I will have more information on this park for Follow-up Friday.

 

Monday Mischief ~ Pillow Explosion

Jodi from Heart Like a Dog asked…

“Does she hang her head in shame when you ask her about it?

Ha, she has no shame, she just sits there looking at me like “wow how did that happen, aren’t I cute” now her mother on the other hand has great guilt and shame when caught counter surfing and eating my goodies Winking smile

 

Tuesday’s Tails ~ Meet Ryan and Heather

We enjoyed participating in this new blog hop created by Dogs N Paws. I am going to stop by my humane society and see if I can get a bit more information on their adoption policies for my next post.

 

Wordless Wednesday ~ Levi

Levi is my cousins dog; as some of you know I have been inquiring about photo editors so I have been playing around with some free online ones. This is the original photo…

Levi ~ Golden Retriever

and then here is my edited version, I sharpened it up brightened his color and tried to bring him forward so he popped against the background. I used BeFunky for this edit; pretty easy to use and gave a lot of options for editing and framing.

BeFunky_Levi

Check back next Friday and I will share some more photo edits.

 

And last but certainly not least…a wonderful surprise and award from Lorian from Dogdaz.  She has awarded this blog the Best Moments Award!

best-moment-award

I am so honored, check back to find out the details of this awesome award!

 

Well that’s it for us, so why don’t you hop on over to Heart Like A Dog and her co-hostess Lorian from Dogdaz check them out grab the badge and join the fun!

This is a BLOG HOP!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

24 thoughts on “Follow up Friday May 3, 2013

  1. Great job editing that photo. I’d better get my person to do more of that. She likes to but she says it’s all she can do to get pictures of me on the blog every day. Personally, I think all of her time should be dedicated to making me look good.

    Like

  2. It is interesting with the photo editing, because Sofie is that honey color and sometimes I find that the light shades get too bright when I made the color richer. I do like what you did with his one. You are doing a great job I will watch for your secrets.

    Like

    1. I think he looked a little washed out in the original compared to in person and I probably brightened him up a tad much but I couldn’t resist when I saw how beautiful he looked 😉 Thanks for the compliment but I don’t have any idea what I am doing yet, although I have been trying to keep notes so I can do it again 😉

      Like

We would love to hear from you!!

