Tuesday’s Tails ~ Meet Ryan and Heather

Today we are joining Dogs N Paws for their brand new blog hop, Tuesday’s Tails!

This is the Blog Hop that features shelter animals. Find a cat or dog at your local animal shelter and feature them on this Blog Hop! Come join the fun and help a furry friend find a forever home!

 

Dogs N Pawz

 

I checked my local shelter, Shiawassee County Humane Society, and these are the two dogs I would like to share with you today. Their stories really touched my heart!

Meet Ryan an adult male Cattle Dog/Pit Bull Terrier Mix.

           Look at that awesome face!

Ryan  Here is his story…

“Hi! I’m Ryan. I was abandoned at the shelter on a Sunday with a note attached to my harness. It was pretty scary just being left here alone, but I’m such a happy guy that I got over it pretty quickly! I have TONS of energy and I cannot get enough of people!! I LOVE to jump up on you…I can’t seem to stop doing it! I need help learning that it isn’t always ok to jump on someone. The note on my harness said that I love other dogs and I am good with cats. There were kids in the home I was at and I really liked playing with them!! I am a very good boy, but I do need to learn some manners. I am really smart so I know I can do it with your help!! I hardly ever have accidents in my kennel so the staff at the shelter think I am either housebroken or will be very easy to train! Please come meet me! I would love to become part of your family!!”

If you think Ryan would make a nice addition to your family please contact the shelter here to set up a meeting.

Meet Heather an adult female Labrador Retriever/Bull Terrier Mix.

                  Look how happy she is!

Heather  Here is her story…

“Hi!  I am Heather.  I came to the shelter in September of 2012, and I was pregnant.  I had my puppies here and they all got adopted.  I don’t know why I haven’t found a home yet, as I am such a nice dog!! I am now spayed (no more puppies for me!) I love other dogs (but please let me meet any you have at home first so we can get to know each other–sometimes I can be picky about who I play with!) and I think cats are  just fine.  I love to run around with my doggie buddies here at the shelter, and I love to play with toys.  I am a happy, sweet little girl that really needs a home of my own!”

If you think Heather would make a great addition to your family please contact the shelter here to set up a meeting.

This information was obtained from the Shiawassee County Humane Society.

Please visit your local shelter to adopt your next furry friend! There are also many breed rescues if you are looking for a particular breed. If adoption is not what you are looking for remember to always seek a reputable breeder before buying a pure bred dog!

This is a BLOG HOP!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

24 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Tails ~ Meet Ryan and Heather

  1. Thank you for participating in the blog hop! I’m really excited about it! Those two doggies are adorable and poor Ryan. What kind of person would drop their dog off and just leave him there? Makes me sad:(

    Like

  2. snoopys@snoopysdogblog

    What wonderful dogs, I’ve just shared and I’ve got my paws crossed they’ll find their forever homes really soon! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Follow up Friday May 3, 2013 | Misty Shores Chesapeakes

We would love to hear from you!!

