What I’m up too

Well today’s post was going to be part 2 of Genetics 101 but the day got away from me and it is far from ready so instead I’m going to share what I am going to be doing tomorrow…DKC DOG SHOW AT COBO HALL, DETROIT! Yep I am excited, first because I will be meeting a couple of you there, Laurie Bartolo and Jen over at My Brown Newfies, I will also be meeting Jen’s dog Leroy, and second because this is the first time I will be going as a spectator. Although I do love to show my dogs at this venue I am looking forward to just hanging out and socializing with all my peeps and pups (I was dying to write that, lol). I plan on taking a ton of pictures to share with you all. This is a benched show, for those not familiar with that term it means that all the dogs are assigned a place on, well you guessed it a bench area. This is so when they are not in the ring the spectators can walk around and meet the various breeds. There are very few of these shows across the country and this is the only one in Michigan, this year marks 108th and 109th Detroit Kennel Club Show. Sunday is the Chesapeake Supported Show by our National Dog Club the American Chesapeake Club (ACC) so the entry of Chessie’s is pretty big.

 

On another note I talked with my friend Ellen last night, she said “I just had to call you to tell you how wonderful Bitsy is, she is exactly like you said, very sweet and loving, she is the best and we are so happy with her” Bitsy is the other female from Riva’s litter, Ellen went on to tell me that she was top in her beginner obedience class and she is now one of the top dogs in her intermediate obedience class. This call made my night, no my whole week!! This is the picture she sent me today, the big guy is Bitsy’s big brother Trail.

download

17 thoughts on “What I’m up too

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a fun weekend planned. I like the idea of the benched show so people can meet the different dogs. How nice to hear from Bitsy’s owner. That must make you feel pretty darn good! 🙂

    Like

  2. It was nice to see you today. My pictures did not really turn out. The lighting is so bad, they were mostly blurry even in sport mode. Bah humbug!

    Glad to hear that Bitsy is doing so well. That is a cute picture.

    Like

  3. What a lovely opportunity for you to meet fellow bloggers. There are so many that I would love to meet one day (you being among them!) I’m very jealous. 🙂

    I love the picture, Bitsy sounds like such a great girl and I’m so happy she got a great home.

    Like

  4. I like the idea of a benched show, allowing people to meet the dogs. Is it quite orderly in the benched area or do some of the dogs get over excited? Hope you enjoyed the show.

    Like

    1. Over all the dogs are pretty well behaved, I know our guys love greeting the public, all the Chessie’s were great ambassadors for the breed. If we do see that maybe someone is getting a little tired of all the petting we just let them have a rest in their crate.

      Like

We would love to hear from you!!

