Yippee, Our First Award

What a nice surprise to open up my blog this morning and find The Versatile Blogger Award left by  2 Brown Dawgs, I really enjoy reading your blog and the pictures and diagrams are fantastic! I am thrilled and honored that you think we deserve this award. Thank you so much!

versatilebloggeraward

There are four simple rules:

Post a link to the person who gave you the award.

Tell your readers seven random things about yourself.

Award 15 newly discovered blogs.

Send them a note letting them know you nominated them.

In keeping with the rules of this award I am supposed to share 7 things about me & my girls, so here goes.

1. I am very new at blogging!

2. Cheyenne is a huge drooler, maybe we need to have a contest Thunder Winking smile

3. Riva has a huge Chessie smile that freaks out non-chessie people!!  Laughing out loud Riva the big smile

4. We are hopefully expecting our very first litter with Riva, yeah!

5. Riva does not drool, thankful for that.

6. Cheyenne did not start doing any kind of field work until she was 6 years old, that’s why my motto is “you CAN teach an old dog new tricks”DSC_0286

7. Did I mention we are hopefully expecting Riva’s first litter Open-mouthed smile, can you tell I’m super excited and yes I will be keeping a puppy to add to our family!!!

And now in keeping with tradition I would like to pass this award on to some blogs I follow.

1. Dusty Rose K-9 Trainers these are our trainers and I just recently started to follow their blog. The dogs absolutely love Dave!

2. Dusty Rose Chesapeakes they are also new at blogging and the owners of the stud dog (Albert) that I used with Riva.

3. AKG Inspiration I absolutely love the photography, it’s a must see! Anna also cooks up some pretty scrumptious looking dishes.

4. joelle this is a foodie blog and she prepares some of the most amazing food!!

5. Gravel Creek Chesapeakes this man can tell you a good deal about hunting and dogs.

Stop by and visit these blogs when you get a chance.

Once again thank you 2 Brown Dawgs I hope we can live up to this wonderful award.

4 thoughts on “Yippee, Our First Award

  1. Hi Y’all,

    Congratulations on your award!

    I stopped by to say “hi”! 2browndawgs told me about you!

    I was a “breeder’s keeper” too…guess what…I was career changed at 14 months and got shipped off to strangers. I now call the strangers my Humans.

    I thought it would be neat to follow y’all and see things from the human side.

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    Like

    1. Thanx for stopping by Hawk!

      This should be quite a ride if Riva is pregnant so hang onto your fur and enjoy the ride with us!

      And you know sometimes things just have to change but those changes can be for the better and sounds like yours was 🙂

      The girls and I will be stopping by to see what your up to!!

      Like

We would love to hear from you!!

